The Word

Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and dine with him, and he with Me.
Revelations 3:20

Pastor Karen Robinson, Chaplain

The Huddle

Wednesdays 10:00pm EST/ 7:00pm PST

Sundays 7:00am EST / 6:00am CST

“Choose Your Fruit”

Galatians 5:22-23
English Standard Version
22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness,
23 gentleness, self-control; against such things there is no law.
The Fruit of the Spirit is a biblical term that sums up nine attributes of a person or community living in accord with the Holy Spirit, according to Chapter 5 of the Epistle to the Galatians.
When I was younger my mom would have a bowl of fruit out on the table, and she would occasionally have me throw out the old and add the new,I didn’t understand why, because the old fruit didn’t look like it had gone bad, but one day I asked her and she advised me, the one bad apple will spoil the barrel, (well in this case, the bowl), As men and women of God the fruit is contrasted with the works of the flesh, creating a façade which appears to be similar; However, if you look closely you will be able to see the dissimilar qualities.
What the Lord is saying is that He has prepared for you a Smorgasbord of Attributes,(Holy Spirit) But we’ve decided we wanted Buffet style (Fleshly substance)
We have chosen public served attributes vs. An Abundant, diverse coalition of His Characteristics and now, now we have contaminated fruit in our bowls, therefore needing the Holy Spirit to guide us through the process of purging the corrupt fruit.  So I encourage you, on the week during this fast, ask God which attributes are you lacking, and which ones do you need to release…. it will determine your battleground and it will determine your land of harvest!
Deut: 30:15-16
15 See, I set before you today life and prosperity, death and destruction.
16 For I command you today to love the Lord your God, to walk in obedience to him, and to keep his commands, decrees and laws; then you will live and increase, and the Lord your God will bless you in the land you are entering to possess.

Pastor Karen Robinson, PFPMA Chaplain